WhatsApp brings a new shortcut to undo status updates

0

WhatsApp is reportedly getting a new feature that will allow users to undo the status update when they upload it. Spotted in iOS Beta WhatsApp 2.21.240.17 version, the ‘Undo’ option will be momentarily available on the screen once a user sends a status update on WhatsApp. Once a user selects this Undo option, the status update will be automatically deleted for everyone.
The feature will come in handy when a user accidentally posts a picture or realises a mistake they might have made in the status. At present, if a WhatsApp user posts a status by mistake, he/she will have to tap on the three dots to delete a status update. The process is a bit tedious and it is possible that the status may get one or two views by then.

As per a WaBetainfo report, the feature is available for some iOS beta testers. It is yet not available for non-beta WhatsApp users.
WhatsApp Status is similar to Instagram Stories. They remain live on the platform for 24 hours, after which the post automatically expires. Only the contacts added in the phone list can view the WhatsApp Status update.
Meanwhile, the Facebook-owned instant messaging platform has rolled out the first beta update of the new Windows app with stability improvements and bug fixes. As reported by WABetaInfo, the company is seeking feedback about the app from users. A feedback button was available for beta users at the bottom left corner in the previous version. With the update, the app now shows a message to encourage users to provide feedback. “We’d like to know your thoughts about this app. Please provide feedback by using the button located at the bottom left” the message reads.

FOLLOW US ON GOOGLE NEWS

 

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! Gamers Greade is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Comments
Loading...